Kolpin windshield or ??
>
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Kolpin windshield or ??

This is a discussion on Kolpin windshield or ?? within the Product Reviews, Write-Up's, and How-To's forums, part of the Member's Forums category; I am looking to purchase a windshield for my commander and am wondering if Kolpin split windshield is the way to go. I have read some reviews about it and ...


  1. #1
    Sitting Idle
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    WA
    Posts
    3

    DefaultKolpin windshield or ??

    I am looking to purchase a windshield for my commander and am wondering if Kolpin split windshield is the way to go.
    I have read some reviews about it and it seems the only drawback is the directions to install. I like that you can take the top of it off when it is hot out.
    Any thoughts.

  2. #2
    LBR
    LBR is offline
    CommanderTalk.com Staff LBR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    2,300

    Default

    Kolpin has been the favorite windshield supplier for Commander owners...alot of guys are running it and haven't heard much negative about them at all.

  3. #3
    Sitting Idle
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    WA
    Posts
    3

    Default

    I do not see a gasket along the bottom of the kolpin and also it seems to stop short at the top. There is a review on amazon about wind getting through top and bottom. what is everyone doing about this. Is there a better choice out there.?

  4. Remove Advertisements
    CommanderTalk.com
    Advertisements
     

  5. #4
    Sitting Idle
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Anchorage, Alaska
    Posts
    3

    Default

    I live in Alaska and I love the wind shield. During warm day, which sometimes are far and few, I take off the removable part for air flow and on colder days it keeps the cab toasty and dry. Only draw back is when closed it creates a kind of vacuum and you get lot of dust in cab, but I think this is common on all full windshields, that's why I really like that you can open it up partially and get some air flow. I highly recommend the kolpin windshield. The gap at top and bottom has not been a problem for me.

  6. #5
    1/4 Throttle
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Cottage Grove, Oregon
    Posts
    51

    Default

    I dont know how big the gap is on that particular windshield, but we have a full window on our gator (made the top and cut the window ourselves) and on our arctic cat. We put weather stripping along the bottom on the gator. Kind of like the type you put around an ac unit in the house. Works great. It has been on for two years. We drive it every day all winter all weather. I plan on putting it on the arctic cat as well. It has a factory full window. Also if your window happens to vibrate the super thin stripping along the frame works well to stop it. Just thought I would toss it out there. Oh also a rear window or screen helps with the back-flow of dust.

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. half windshield cab glare
    By derric02 in forum General Tech and Discussions
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 08-28-2013, 06:49 PM
  2. Windshield and roof ?
    By Ljoy12 in forum CommanderTalk.com Member's Rides
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-06-2013, 05:16 PM
  3. Folding Windshield??
    By zekester in forum Exterior and Body
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-19-2012, 05:16 PM
  4. Windshield question
    By LBR in forum Exterior and Body
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 12-18-2011, 12:10 PM
  5. windshield
    By waynes in forum Exterior and Body
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-16-2010, 07:40 PM

Search tags for this page

can am commander 2013 kolpin windshiels
,
can am commander directions install windshield
,
can am commander full windshield review
,
can am commander split windshield
,
can am commander windshield dust review
,
kolpin 2901 half windshield review
,

kolpin cab reviews

,
kolpin can am rear window
,

kolpin windshield review

,
koplin windshield 2629 review
,
koplin windshield review
,

koplin winshield reviews

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.