Can-Am Commander Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Premium Member
345 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
If my exhaust ever shows up with my digi-tune, I'd like to make it a closed loop system with and O2 sensor. My question is, do I have to spend $400+ on a Wego III or can I just buy an O2 sensor with a digital air/fuel gauge?

·
Registered
49 Posts
closed loop system

I'm no expert. But, from my reading a closed loop system requires an O2 sensor that is talking to the ECU and is giving it Air fuel ratio information which the ECU uses to alter the injection timing the keep the afr in a set level range based upon several parameters programmed into the fuel map of the ECU.

The wide band O2 sensor is used to tune the aftermarket add on fuel control, generally to add fuel as most factory maps are very lean.

Hope this helps.,

·
Registered
85 Posts
To tune your v twin motor properly you will need 02 censors in both head pipes 12 to 16 inches from the head and if you want it rite spend the 400.00

·
Super Moderator
2,339 Posts
You can use any afr gauge and kit that has that option to close loop with your digitune Pro...just as you would do with a Wego3. ......make sure your getting the pro series for this closed loop hookup and not just the regular digituner .....the Wego3 also has data recorder capabilities too......

Hold off on the close loop for now ....the manufacturer of the digituner just bought himself a commander and is hot and heavy to perfect the digituner pro map ...right now the map for close loop is just so.so...Muzzy's will update newer pros with the updated map ......

We'll keep in touch ...BLR and I are going to do a full testing with the Wego 3 in each cylinder throughout all rpms and loads for our own tuning sessions some weekend shortly ....Lance

...sent with TapaTalk...please excuse brevity & no smileys

·
Registered
49 Posts
O2 sensors