Can-Am Commander Forums banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey there again..

Im no suspension expert, just need your advice on which is the best, LT suspension out there for my upcoming X..
I mostly trail ride pretty aggressive but im also in to the technical rock climbing.

I honestly dont know which is right for me (+3 or +4)
I know that with +4 I have to get new shocks but on the other hand +3 with my fox stock shocks might be barely Ok...

I have seen various kits by the vendors, but nothing beats the advice of someone who has tried them..

so which kit do you recommend?? and why??

·
Premium Member
1,988 Posts
hopefully DP will chime in, but you could also call Swerve off Road (Dennis) I see that they have a LT kit available on their website & also call Bob at Factory UTV...I'm sure they can help...Also Holz racing has an LT kit....Barbara

·
Premium Member
151 Posts
Hey there again..

Im no suspension expert, just need your advice on which is the best, LT suspension out there for my upcoming X..
I mostly trail ride pretty aggressive but im also in to the technical rock climbing.

I honestly dont know which is right for me (+3 or +4)
I know that with +4 I have to get new shocks but on the other hand +3 with my fox stock shocks might be barely Ok...

I have seen various kits by the vendors, but nothing beats the advice of someone who has tried them..

so which kit do you recommend?? and why??
Howdy Burner,