Can-Am Commander Forums banner
1 - 20 of 52 Posts

·
The Outlaw Ignore Amos
197 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Well... its about to happen...she's on the trailer and I'm hoping to get out of here about 6am...it been a fun 4 months of Stock Commander X and I have been thoroughly satisfied with how she runs and handles..but being one that has to take it up a notch- I'm committed.

Its off to the chop shop she goes....

I'm ready to make her a full on racer for BITD and SCORE...and maybe some other series if I can find the time...and money.

I've studied a number of other Can AM builds (not that there are many!) and I have decided to partner up with H-Town Performance (a forum sponsor here!) in Henderson Nv. They are going have a big part in building a race legal Commander..I will also have a yet to be named suspension Sponsor providing a custom race proven suspension built around and utilizing Elka shocks. Being a total newbie to racing UTV's (thus overly naive) I have also have enlisted a couple of great guys with many years of off-road and UTV racing experience as mentors....this will be dizzying experience over the next few months as we try and see if we can get ready for the next BITD race as well as the SCORE Baja 500 in June. Wish us luck!

With all that being said... I will have all the factory X equipment for sale... If you have PM'd me in the past asking about something... I will try and get back to you..but a reminder wouldn't hurt either... I will be keeping the wheels for a bit as I need them to roll the vehicle around during the build..but they eventually will be for sale.

I will try and do my best to document the build.. lots of sleepless nights to come... Wish us luck! (we're definitely going to need it)

I/A

·
Premium Member
1,424 Posts

·
Premium Member
84 Posts
Working on disassembling this bad boy! will have pics tomorrow. Stay tuned, it's going to be good!

·
The Outlaw Ignore Amos
197 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·