Can-Am Commander Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,988 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
for those of you that have thrown away the stock battery...what did you replace it with?
Odyssey or Optima... or is there another one that you would recommend

Barbara

·
Registered
39 Posts
I was wondering the same thing. I read on a different forum where members would replace there stock batt. with a car batt.

·
Premium Member
683 Posts
I recently replaced mine with the Odyssey PC925. I Installed the EMT battery box that mounted in place of the OEM box. PITA to insatll however i like the ideal of the stock location. I still ran a set of cables down under the seat location in case i wanted to add a second battery. Have not had a chance to run it so i have no experience with it yet.

Never pay again for live sex! | Hot girls doing naughty stuff for free! | Chat for free!

·
Administrator
2,343 Posts
I recently replaced mine with the Odyssey PC925. I Installed the EMT battery box that mounted in place of the OEM box. PITA to insatll however i like the ideal of the stock location. I still ran a set of cables down under the seat location in case i wanted to add a second battery. Have not had a chance to run it so i have no experience with it yet.
Have you received your LT kit yet?

Sent by my twin-turbo Droid Razr

·
Registered
188 Posts